UnrealSP.org, now with 100% more Web 2.0!

Why are the MotW threads all locked? [SOLVED!]

For discussion about UnrealSP.org itself.

Moderators: Semfry, ividyon

User avatar BuddhaMaster
Skaarj Assassin Skaarj Assassin

Subject: Why are the MotW threads all locked? [SOLVED!]

Post Posted: 16 Mar 2011, 06:26

Hello there, I'm a Unreal Veteran, this is my first post and I wonder why is that?

I came to this page because of the excessive, illustrated map reviews- and talk.
Nice to see some passion to an old game which changed my life.
Last edited by BuddhaMaster on 31 Mar 2011, 23:31, edited 1 time in total.

UB_
Nali Priest Nali Priest

Subject: Re: Why are the MotW threads all locked?

Post Posted: 16 Mar 2011, 08:48

Maps are discussed for only a week.
ImageImage

User avatar ividyon
Administrator Administrator

Post Posted: 16 Mar 2011, 13:04

Hello and welcome! =)

The name Map of the Week is rather self-explanatory. ;) To keep things chronological, the previous threads are locked so that discussion can be concentrated on the current MOTW.

I'm playing with the idea of adding a MOTW indicator on the main page, maybe with a picture and a link to the thread...
UnrealSP.org webmaster & administrator

User avatar Shivaxi
Gilded Claw Gilded Claw

Post Posted: 16 Mar 2011, 17:19

It would be nice if the maps could still be kept in order of the week they were discussed, and still be able to most posts on them.
http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/9950/shivavatar2.jpg Image

Waffnuffly: If there is any purpose for the god damned ocean, it is for us to eat it.
Jet_v4.3.5: I want to be Lincoln and kick Satan's ass. Emancipate and Proclimate on his ass.

replay88
Skaarj Scout Skaarj Scout

Post Posted: 16 Mar 2011, 19:01

Shivaxi wrote:It would be nice if the maps could still be kept in order of the week they were discussed, and still be able to most posts on them.

agree

EDIT
My only hangup is, missing it, so MOT2W 2 weeks.