ividyon will never get this done, will he.

binding a key to perform a set of actions

For gameplay advice and broader discussion of single-player Unreal including custom maps, mods and mutations that alter the game.

Moderators: ividyon, Semfry, zYnthetic

User avatar salsaSkaarj
Gilded Claw Gilded Claw
Posts: 1793
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 21:54
Location: on the prowl

Subject: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017, 20:22

Is it possible to bind 1 key to a set of actions e.g. fire the rocketlauncher immediately followed by a change to another weapon, or turn on the searchlight followed by firing the DP (just trying to give 2 examples of different actions)?
Standard commands in UT don't allow this but I suspect it could be done with a script.

User avatar watcher_of_the_skies
Skaarj Assassin Skaarj Assassin
Posts: 140
Joined: 17 Aug 2015, 10:27

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017, 20:32

Use some bunnyhop script for an example.

User avatar salsaSkaarj
Gilded Claw Gilded Claw
Posts: 1793
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 21:54
Location: on the prowl

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017, 20:39

watcher_of_the_skies wrote:Use some bunnyhop script for an example.

Image
anything else I need to do?


medor
Skaarj Lord Skaarj Lord
Posts: 160
Joined: 07 Jun 2009, 22:58

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 07 Sep 2017, 00:28

Mouse with macro

User avatar ividyon
Administrator Administrator
Posts: 2282
Joined: 12 Nov 2007, 14:43
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 08 Sep 2017, 09:02

You may be interested in AutoHotkey; it is a program for setting up such macros, which can then be called via a key.

Sadly, I don't have examples on how a script would look, since I haven't used it in a while, so you will need to fiddle with it yourself. Thankfully, there are tutorials available in the web!

AutoHotkey
AutoHotkey Beginner Tutorial

Good luck!
UnrealSP.org webmaster & administrator

ImageImage

BellaHamilton
Pupae Pupae
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Apr 2018, 15:40
Location: USA
Contact:

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018, 15:48

Hi,
Have anyone try the mouse with micro for this purpose? Maybe, somebody can recommend some that used.
Because I'm going to buy it but have not decided which one yet.

Thanks.

medor
Skaarj Lord Skaarj Lord
Posts: 160
Joined: 07 Jun 2009, 22:58

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 05 Apr 2018, 10:24

BellaHamilton wrote:Hi,
Have anyone try the mouse with micro for this purpose? Maybe, somebody can recommend some that used.
Because I'm going to buy it but have not decided which one yet.

Thanks.


You want to say macro not micro ? ^^

I use this since around 5 years and it is perfect ;ceramic foots are not used ... like new.

In this design but Currently unavailable
https://www.amazon.in/dp/B00I9CF70Y/?tag=justdialcom-21

I ave found it in a new name
https://www.amazon.com/Patriot-Viper-Ga ... B015WCVMMK
https://proclockers.com/reviews/input-d ... nopaging=1

in black but bad price
https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing ... dition=all

BellaHamilton
Pupae Pupae
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Apr 2018, 15:40
Location: USA
Contact:

Subject: Re: binding a key to perform a set of actions

Post Posted: 02 May 2018, 09:31

Hi,
Sorry, yes I meant macro:)

Thank you a lot for recommendations and sharing your experience!
I will check and sure that will choose something from that.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests