This is a test. Test! Consider yourself tested.

[Released] Unreal HD Skins [UT] [227]

For discussion and promotion of Unreal Engine single-player campaigns, mapping projects and total conversions.

Moderators: ividyon, Semfry, zYnthetic

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 29 Sep 2016, 08:46

I always hated the RTNP Grenade Launcher and Rocket Launcher skins. They just look far too pixelated and messy. In fact, you could say they are way too beat up looking, especially given the fact that they come brand new from UMS drop boxes. As such, I opted for a slightly cleaner look, while still maintaining some of the beat-up look. I think the end result is a far better skin for the Grenade Launcher, although I will let people decide:

Image
Image

Old:
Image
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

User avatar AlCapowned
Skaarj Warlord Skaarj Warlord
Posts: 901
Joined: 19 Dec 2009, 22:25

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 30 Sep 2016, 02:10

That looks so much better than the original. The cleaner look really works.

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 02 Oct 2016, 03:43

Can Someone help me out? I am having trouble assigning the proper skins to the RTNP weapons using the mutator. I noticed that in UT, all the 1st person weapon models are automatically given the skin based on the pickup model. However, RTNP skins seem to behave differently. For example, MultiSkins[2] and MultiSkins[3] for the Upak.RL1st mesh are NOT the same as the Upak.RLPickup mesh. However, since UT seems to transfer skins over, the 1st person model is messed up when I use the mutator. Here is the current code:

Code: Select all

//RTNP Rocket Launcher Pickup
      if( A.Mesh == LodMesh'Upak.RLPickup' )
         {
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }
//RTNP Rocket Launcher (1st person)
      if( A.Mesh == LodMesh'Upak.RL1st' )
         {
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }


I checked and double checked, and these skin assignments are correct. However, the pickup model looks as it should, while the 1st person model has the wrong skins assigned to MultiSkins[2] and [3]. This is because, once again, UT is transferring the skin from the pickup model to the 1st person model, and overriding the skins that the mutator should be setting for the 1st person model (at least I think that is what is going on). Any way I can bypass this?
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

yrex
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Oct 2015, 11:19

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 02 Oct 2016, 12:59

There's this:

Code: Select all

function bool HandlePickupQuery(Pawn Other, Inventory item, out byte bAllowPickup)


but it won't help when the player throws the weapon.

You can also modify the meshes themselves...

EDIT: Okay, I did that for you. Texture slots in the pickup mesh were changed to match slots in 1st and 3rd meshes.
https://sites.google.com/site/mojunreal/RLpickup.zip

By the way, because not everybody has UPak.u, you shouldn't write checks like this

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh == mesh'UPak.RLpickup')

because it creates a dependency on UPak (ie. the mutator won't load if user doesn't have UPak). Instead, write something like this:

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup' && A.Mesh.Outer.Name == 'UPak')

Or, for compat with various 'clones' of UPak (RysPak, UPakGuns, etc.) use maybe just

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup')

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 02 Oct 2016, 22:12

Thanks, Yrex. I was thinking of fixing this issue through the mesh itself, but know nothing about modifying meshes. I will have to check if the CAR Rifle and Grenade Launcher meshes have the same issue. Maybe you could modify those too if need be?

yrex wrote:By the way, because not everybody has UPak.u, you shouldn't write checks like this

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh == mesh'UPak.RLpickup')

because it creates a dependency on UPak (ie. the mutator won't load if user doesn't have UPak). Instead, write something like this:

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup' && A.Mesh.Outer.Name == 'UPak')

Or, for compat with various 'clones' of UPak (RysPak, UPakGuns, etc.) use maybe just

Code: Select all

if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup')


Good point. I will modify everything pertaining to Upak files with your updated code. This is why I post in these forums. A lot of people here know more than I do about coding. 8)
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 02 Oct 2016, 23:45

Ok, so the RTNP CAR and Grenade Launcher are more complex - because the pickup models don't even use the same skins as the 1st person models. How do we resolve this?

Also, shouldn't that RLPickup mesh have a class .uc with it in order to work? I'm not sure how to create a class myself. Like I said, I never messed with meshes at all until now.
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

yrex
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Oct 2015, 11:19

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 03 Oct 2016, 01:03

Lightning Hunter wrote:Ok, so the RTNP CAR and Grenade Launcher are more complex - because the pickup models don't even use the same skins as the 1st person models. How do we resolve this?

By filling MultiSkins with all the skins at once and making each mesh use appropriate slots. Assuming that all that can fit into the eight MultiSkins slots...

Lightning Hunter wrote:Also, shouldn't that RLPickup mesh have a class .uc with it in order to work? I'm not sure how to create a class myself. Like I said, I never messed with meshes at all until now.

Add this to your mutator's .uc file:

Code: Select all

#exec MESH IMPORT MESH=RLpickupHD ANIVFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_a.3d DATAFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_d.3d X=0 Y=0 Z=0
#exec MESH ORIGIN MESH=RLpickupHD X=0 Y=0 Z=0

#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=All      STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1
#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=RLPICKUP STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1

#exec MESHMAP NEW   MESHMAP=RLpickupHD MESH=RLpickupHD
#exec MESHMAP SCALE MESHMAP=RLpickupHD X=0.05 Y=0.05 Z=0.09

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 03 Oct 2016, 02:14

yrex wrote:
Lightning Hunter wrote:Ok, so the RTNP CAR and Grenade Launcher are more complex - because the pickup models don't even use the same skins as the 1st person models. How do we resolve this?

By filling MultiSkins with all the skins at once and making each mesh use appropriate slots. Assuming that all that can fit into the eight MultiSkins slots...

Lightning Hunter wrote:Also, shouldn't that RLPickup mesh have a class .uc with it in order to work? I'm not sure how to create a class myself. Like I said, I never messed with meshes at all until now.

Add this to your mutator's .uc file:

Code: Select all

#exec MESH IMPORT MESH=RLpickupHD ANIVFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_a.3d DATAFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_d.3d X=0 Y=0 Z=0
#exec MESH ORIGIN MESH=RLpickupHD X=0 Y=0 Z=0

#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=All      STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1
#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=RLPICKUP STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1

#exec MESHMAP NEW   MESHMAP=RLpickupHD MESH=RLpickupHD
#exec MESHMAP SCALE MESHMAP=RLpickupHD X=0.05 Y=0.05 Z=0.09


Thanks, Yrex. So will you be able to edit the CAR and GL Meshes like you did with the RL?
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

yrex
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Oct 2015, 11:19

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 03 Oct 2016, 14:15

Here it is - Grenade Launcher and CARifle.
https://sites.google.com/site/mojunreal/GlAndCar.zip

By the way, CAR 1st person mesh looks weird...
Last edited by yrex on 03 Oct 2016, 22:26, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 03 Oct 2016, 20:36

I can't seem to get the RLpickup mesh to work. I placed the models in "HDSkinsMut\Models", and created a .UC file in HDSkinsMut\Classes called RLPickupHD.uc. I put the following code in:

Code: Select all

class RLPickupHD expands Actor;

#exec MESH IMPORT MESH=RLpickupHD ANIVFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_a.3d DATAFILE=MODELS\RLpickup_d.3d X=0 Y=0 Z=0
#exec MESH ORIGIN MESH=RLpickupHD X=0 Y=0 Z=0

#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=All      STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1
#exec MESH SEQUENCE MESH=RLpickupHD SEQ=RLPICKUP STARTFRAME=0 NUMFRAMES=1

#exec MESHMAP NEW   MESHMAP=RLpickupHD MESH=RLpickupHD
#exec MESHMAP SCALE MESHMAP=RLpickupHD X=0.05 Y=0.05 Z=0.09

defaultproperties
{
    DrawType=DT_Mesh
    Mesh=RLpickupHD
}



I then changed the mutator code to look like this:

Code: Select all

//RTNP Rocket Launcher Pickup
      if( A.Mesh == LodMesh'Upak.RLPickup' )
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }


After running UCC Make, The pickup model still looks messed up. The above method is how I got SkyWolf's models to load. Where am I going wrong?

Edit: Should I rename RLpickup_a.3d and RLpickup_d.3d to RLPickupHD_a.3d and RLPickupHD_d.3d? Or is the mutator code wrong?
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

yrex
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Oct 2015, 11:19

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 03 Oct 2016, 22:42

The slots should look like this:

Code: Select all

A.MultiSkins[0] = texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
A.MultiSkins[2] = texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
A.MultiSkins[3] = texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
A.MultiSkins[4] = texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';


Also, to prevent the mesh changing back to the wrong one when the player throws the weapon:

Code: Select all

if(Inventory(A) != none)
    Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';


Besides, you don't need to have separate uc's for each mesh. Just put all the #exec stuff into the mutator's file. Also I don't recommend naming classes the same as meshes. The engine may potentially get confused when it sees both class'RLPickupHD' and mesh'RLPickupHD'.

Should I rename RLpickup_a.3d and RLpickup_d.3d to RLPickupHD_a.3d and RLPickupHD_d.3d?

No, this doesn't matter.

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 04 Oct 2016, 01:23

Edit: Fixed, but see the next post...

I just checked using "EditActor" within the game, and noticed that the model is not even being replaced. If I manually type "RLPickupHD" in the mesh field, it works. I'm not sure why the mutator replaces other models like the Titan and Merc using the same method, but not the RLPickup...
Last edited by Lightning Hunter on 04 Oct 2016, 05:05, edited 1 time in total.
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 04 Oct 2016, 05:04

Ok, I finally got the pickup model to display the correct skins by using the following code:

Code: Select all

//RTNP Rocket Launcher Pickup
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';
         if( A.Skin == None )
            A.Skin = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
   }


However, the 1st person model still displays the incorrect skins. I checked in-game, and the correct skin asignments are supposed to be the following:

Code: Select all

            A.MultiSkins[0] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';


MultiSkins 2,3, and 4 are all incorrect.
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

yrex
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Oct 2015, 11:19

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 04 Oct 2016, 12:58

Looks like in each version of UPak the meshes use different texture slots. I think it's best to replace all three meshes (1st, 3rd and pickup) for consistency.

EDIT: https://sites.google.com/site/mojunreal ... Meshes.zip

User avatar Lightning Hunter
Skaarj Elder Skaarj Elder
Posts: 1277
Joined: 11 Nov 2007, 22:12
Location: Pervert.

Subject: Re: High-Res Skin Project / Request for Skinners!

Post Posted: 04 Oct 2016, 22:25

Ok, we are slowly getting there. All the pickup models are now replaced by the HD counterparts and look perfect, but the 1st and 3rd person models still have incorrect assignments (although the RL 1st person model looks fine anyway; it is the GL and CAR that have incorrect skin assignments from the default meshes). I checked again in-game, and found that the pickup meshes are indeed being replaced by the HD counterparts, but the 1st and 3rd person meshes are NOT. The current code looks like this:

Code: Select all

//RTNP Rocket Launcher Pickup
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RLpickup')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }

//RTNP Rocket Launcher 1st Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RL3rd')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.RL3rdHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RL3rdHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }

//RTNP Rocket Launcher 3rd Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'RL1st')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.RL1stHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RL1stHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[2] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[2] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st2';
   }

//RTNP CAR Pickup
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'CARPickup')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.CARPickupHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.CARPickupHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJCAR3rd1';
   }

//RTNP CAR 1st Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'Car1st')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.Car1stHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.Car1stHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJCAR3rd1';
   }

//RTNP CAR 3rd Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'Car3rd')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.Car3rdHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.Car3rdHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[3] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[3] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJRL1st3';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJnewcar2';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJCAR3rd1';
   }

//RTNP Grenade Launcher  Pickup
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'GLpickup')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.GLpickupHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.GLpickupHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st4';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL3rd1';
   }

//RTNP Grenade Launcher  1st Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'GL1st')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.GL1stHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.GL1stHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st4';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL3rd1';
   }

//RTNP Grenade Launcher 3rd Person
      if(A.Mesh.Name == 'GL3rd')
         {
            A.Mesh = LodMesh'HDSkinsMut.GL3rdHD';
    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.GL3rdHD';
         if( A.MultiSkins[1] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[1] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st1';
         if( A.MultiSkins[4] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[4] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL1st4';
         if( A.MultiSkins[5] == None )
            A.MultiSkins[5] = Texture'HDSkins2.HDJGL3rd1';
   }


In particular, these new lines might need to be checked and corrected. I don't know if I'm using them right:

Code: Select all

if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh


I did notice that the pickup meshes are not replaced with the HD counterparts at all unless I include these lines (this from the Rocket Launcher pickup code above):

Code: Select all

    if(Inventory(A) != none)
           Inventory(A).PickupViewMesh = mesh'HDSkinsMut.RLPickupHD';


If I remove that line with the RLPickup, the mesh reverts back to the original (so the other parts of the code appear to do nothing). However, this same bit of code does nothing for the 1st person or 3rd person models. Any ideas on why they are not being replaced with the new meshes?
For High-Res Unreal skins, click here.
For the RTNP "Ultimate Edition" HD, click here.

Image

Previous Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest