Birds fly. Sun shines. And brother? Brutes shoot people.

Can i play farcry?

For random rambling. Please keep your posts tasteful and respectful.

Moderators: ividyon, Semfry, zYnthetic

User avatar cronodevir
Skaarj Berserker Skaarj Berserker
Posts: 271
Joined: 12 Nov 2007, 07:46

Subject: Can i play farcry?

Post Posted: 23 Nov 2007, 20:36

2.5GHZ Celeron
1.5GB DDR 333/400
Radeon X1300 256MB

i have it, but i don't want to wait 2 hours for it to intsall only to find it doesn't work...
I'm Garble and MrBlowtatoes

User avatar ividyon
Administrator Administrator
Posts: 2289
Joined: 12 Nov 2007, 14:43
Location: Germany
Contact:

Subject:

Post Posted: 23 Nov 2007, 20:51

Yes, you can.
My rig's worse and runs it just fine.
UnrealSP.org webmaster & administrator

ImageImage

User avatar Turboman
Skaarj Berserker Skaarj Berserker
Posts: 440
Joined: 13 Nov 2007, 16:18
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Subject:

Post Posted: 24 Nov 2007, 01:40

you might want to know that farcry is atleast 3 years old, i ran it fine in the past on a pentium 2 with a radeon 9500 :P

likely with those specs you can run it at its highest specs, even with all the post-processing/hdr effects of the newest patch.

User avatar Frieza
Skaarj Warlord Skaarj Warlord
Posts: 917
Joined: 16 Nov 2007, 15:05

Subject:

Post Posted: 24 Nov 2007, 10:57

Far Cry is able to bring my (ahum) 'old' rig to it's knees sometimes with the fancy 1.3 patch that adds HDR and all sorts of other shiznit. Haven't tried it yet on my new rig. But that should prove no problem I imagine :P


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests