This is a test. Test! Consider yourself tested.

specify player model via console?

For gameplay advice and broader discussion of single-player Unreal including custom maps, mods and mutations that alter the game.

Moderators: ividyon, Semfry, zYnthetic

Ironword
Skaarj Warrior Skaarj Warrior
Posts: 69
Joined: 12 Mar 2016, 20:17

Subject: specify player model via console?

Post Posted: 15 Sep 2017, 20:30

I have the same problem with SkytownRedux as the reviewer here (legacy/community/reviews/redux.html) insofar as the batch-file method doesn't work but I can get the map going via the console. There's just one problem: my player model. I'm a serious fan of Unreal1 Dante/Bane, whom I like much better than the UT model that the map defaults to. So with some poking around I found post viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3957&p=71878 which seemed to have a string that might work for specifying the correct model, "Class=UnrealShare.MaleThree?Skin=Male3Skins.Bane". So I appended that to my command line, i.e. ...

Code: Select all

open skytownreduxx?xidiampack.tvsp?difficulty=2?Class=UnrealShare.MaleThree?Skin=Male3Skins.Bane

...but the map is still opening with me posing as the overstuffed Brock or whatever his name is.

Am I whistling in the dark here, or is there a way to specify my player? (In case it matters, in normal UT Preferences, Dante/Bane is set as the model).

User avatar Bombadilian
Skaarj Lord Skaarj Lord
Posts: 202
Joined: 23 Oct 2008, 01:02
Location: Spawning Nalis in DMAriza and then taunting them with a rifle for my own amusement

Subject: Re: specify player model via console?

Post Posted: 30 Oct 2017, 14:37

Turn off your computer and shout POOMBLA POOMBLA five times, then reboot as normal. Should be fine after that.
'Well, there goes our grant money.'


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests